Delta Epsilon

Rollins College


Historical facts: ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  1. Delta Epsilon Chapter of Kappa Kappa Gamma was founded at Rollins College in Winter Park, Florida, on Jan. 8, 1932. 

  2. Grand President Alice Tillotson Barney, Minnesota, officiated at the installation services, which were held in the Woman's Club of Winter Park.

  3. Delta Epsilon Chapter has more professional golfers among its membership than any other chapter of Kappa Kappa Gamma.

Fun facts:

  1. Members of Delta Epsilon excelled not only in scholarship but in athletics. Among those honored for athletic achievements were Hollis Stacy, three-time U.S. junior golf champion (1969, 1970 and 1971) and a member of the 1972 Curtis Cup team; Catherine “Cissie” Collins, named one of the outstanding athletes in America; and Beverly “Bev” Buckley, a nationally ranked tennis player winner of two Florida state collegiate doubles titles and one state singles title.

  2. In 1989, Delta Epsilon Chapter went through quite a few changes. One of the biggest accomplishments was moving from the fourth floor of a dorm to a new house.

Rollins College

Learn more about